Little me

So there you go! I went to Greenland for three weeks and it seems like a blink of an eye. It went so fast. What a powerful trip; full speed every day – so not my usual pace. I normally try to live in the moment and try to feel my way forward according to the overall plan. I live in a world of deadlines, so it’s not as if I can doodle through my life, but I try not to let it control me.

But given the chance to do field work in Greenland is not something that happens every day. I felt I had to make the most of it and thus powered on. Every day, non stop for 3 weeks, 14 hour work-days. So guess who has collapsed with a fever and achy bones? Little me. Deep down I know I’m not really sick, it is just my body saying “no more! That’s it! STAY IN BED!”

Yesterday I challenged the body, got dressed and crossed the street to get groceries. I almost cried as I carried the potatoes home, I felt so weak. Weird isn’t it? One day you climb a mountain to get to a glacier and a couple of days later you can hardly carry your groceries home….

Oh well. I have 10 days to rest before the next activity is scheduled. Guess who is doing nothing*? Little me!

*nothing = tea and toast, mystery novels, naps in the afternoon and maybe a small walk…

2 thoughts on “Little me

    • If it’s the same you served last time, there is no stopping me!! Very very nice!
      Looking forward to it πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

