Portraits

At the hotel in Aasiaat, where I was staying for a few days, they had some wonderful photos on the wall. I know that I am not a star photographer as is and taking photos of photos makes it even worse. BUT if you can look past that, have a look at these pictures from time past. I am completely captured by the child looking past the photographer, trousers made of polar bear, messy hair and all. I recognize that the pictures are romanticised in their view of the children, but I still think they are good portraits.

2 thoughts on “Portraits

    • I know! What a look! It is so universal. I just found out that I can get them as posters in a shop here in Nuuk. I’m not sure I can get them to Australia without destroying them, but I think I need to try. I would love to have one in my office.

Leave a Reply

