Floating ice

While in Ilulissat the weather was not at its finest. I kept crossing my fingers for the sun to come out for my journey south, as I was travelling by boat. And more to the point, passing by some massive icebergs on the way.

The trip was stunning. There is a reason why this is world heritage protected area, though Iā€™m still wondering how they will protect it from climate change. But never mind. The sun came out, the water was calm and I will now be able to torment my poor husband with 200 pictures of ice when I get home. Have a look at this:

The journey was completed on this massive red ferry, which plowed through everything. Have you ever seen anyone so excited about standing in front of a piece of floating ice?

2 thoughts on “Floating ice

Leave a Reply

