Cold Spring

It is amazing how many things you are able to observe when visiting your own country. My brain is working overtime reflecting on culture, language and relations. In my everyday life I don’t have too much trouble translating between languages, but yesterday took the prize as the worst in a long, long time. Good thing most Danes understand English.

So far the worst experience is the weather. It is colder than I thought it would be and I’m running around with my shoulders attached to my ears. My whole body is aching from being tense all the time. BUT it means I get to see the beginning of spring; the trees are just starting to pop and the bulbs are coming up everywhere. Have a look at these tulips, daffodils and hyacinths for example, planted by a municipality for all their citizens to enjoy. It was just beautiful and the smell was amazing. Even on a rainy day.

3 thoughts on “Cold Spring

  1. The spring bulbs are beautiful, and the mental image of your ears pinned to your shoulder seams amusing, but it’s not fair to leave us hanging with: “translating between languages, … yesterday took the prize as the worst in a long, long time.” !

Leave a Reply

