up and running

As I told you yesterday, I didn’t quite arrive with a small bag. Despite my supposedly 26 kilos, I didn’t bring a computer. Mainly because the one I have is not easily brought around the world. Fortunately for me, my brother is a modern day superhero, a green screen wonder, and therefore showed up in the airport with a laptop for his sister. It has taken me a few days to move into this wonderful thing and now I’m ready. With pictures. The first one being of that insulting piece of red paper I was made to flag everywhere I went on my journey over. Have a look at my bag! There is no way! The brown bag is hand luggage!

The next thing I want to show you is my first evening meal. It’s called ‘stegt flæsk med persillesovs’ – a fat piece of fried pork with new potatoes and parsley sauce. It is not just a classic, it’s a ‘bring-tears-to-your-eyes-it’s-so-good’ classic.

I cannot tell you how good the potatoes tasted. I have been pretty content with our potatoes since we moved up north and get fresh potatoes from the Tablelands but oh. No wonder the world’s best restaurant is in Copenhagen. With potatoes like these, you could get away with anything.

It is time for breakfast. All I can say is dairy heaven. Last time I returned to Australia from here I couldn’t eat yoghurt for three months. The only way I can describe the taste is ‘pure’. No extra funny taste of having been processed or pasteurised or homogenised or whatever it is they do to yoghurt in Australia. It’s a clean, pure taste. If people knew how good our yoghurt was, there would be hordes at our borders screaming to be let in. Best of all? It’s all organic.

Now off to eat. Eat, eat, eat, eat. I wish you were here. I would SO share it all with you!

2 thoughts on “up and running

  1. Pingback: Rolling into the night |

Leave a Reply

