See you in Denmark!

I woke at 6am and almost did a somersault out of bed. I’m ready! Normally on an early morning like this, I would turn on the computer and start working. My mornings are always very productive. Instead I decided to go back to bed to spoon Mr Husband. Five minutes later he kicked me out of the bed. Apparently I’m so agitated that, even when I lie completely still next to a sleeping man, he gets stressed.

I have a severe case of what we in Denmark call ‘travel fever’ (rejse feber). Nervous jitters and excitement. I would probably be better off, if I ran around the complex three times very fast. And did 1000 jumping-jacks. I was going to go for a swim, but I packed my swimsuit. There is no coffee for me this morning, that’s for sure.

It will be at least 48 hours before I’m back online. When I am, I look forward to telling you all about my trip. I’m actually quite excited that you are coming along on this journey. This will be my first adventure where I process everything in writing as I go along. I’m wondering if that will change the experience – I’m thinking it will. Already, I somehow feel as if we are in it together. Just a little bit. That is a good feeling.

See you in Denmark!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

