GUESS WHO READ THE ITINERARY WRONG?

Yep! That would be me. I’m not leaving until Wednesday. Tuesday departure was the first ticket the agent suggested. The one I declined because it was too expensive.

I am still arriving at the hour I have told everyone. Thursday at 1 pm in Copenhagen. But it doesn’t take 56 hours to get there. Only 32. But I wasn’t counting. With the time difference and travelling across zones, you could have convinced me of anything.

How did I discover this? I tried to check in online. And had a good shout at the uselessness of airline websites and their crap service – because it wouldn’t let me check in until 24 hours before departure.

I have been given a whole, complete extra day to do nothing in. Someone must be smiling at me.

6 thoughts on “GUESS WHO READ THE ITINERARY WRONG?

  1. AH! That explains a lot. Used my morning trying to figure out why you should travel on Tuesday, but will arrive on here Thursday. It will give more sense when you go home…

  2. Pingback: Lesson learned! |

Leave a Reply

