It is ON!

That thing that I was doing really soon, maybe, almost sure, not completely, which was a secret. It’s ON! My great travel adventure for 2012. Or part one of my travel adventure.

Thursday 26 April 2012 I arrive in Copenhagen airport. In Denmark. I will stay for three months. Some of the time will be spent in Greenland for fieldwork. I know! GREENLAND! That is the same as polar bears, dog sleighs, glaciers and what have we. I will have to travel around Denmark too, for fieldwork. And Sweden (not for field work though, just for me).

I can assure you that amazing pictures and stories are on their way to this blog!

The only downside is that I’m leaving Mr Husband behind. I don’t know how we will do this, being apart for three months, but there is not much we can do about it. We’ve tried it before, being apart. It was a long time ago. We survived, which we are likely to do this time as well. For now, I will remain enthusiastic about going.

 

4 thoughts on “It is ON!

    • if you are so keen, it is not a problem 😉 I will begin by saying that it is a three stage multidiciplinary analysis: textual, contextual and jurisprudential, which integrates both quantitative data analysis and qualitative measures, such as observations and semistructured questions. Would you like me to continue? 😉 (hurray for nerds!)

Leave a Reply

