Look-a what-a Mamma made

Some time ago I wrote a nearly fatal blogpost about being married to an Italian chef and what that means for cooking in this household. Well. One thing I haven’t been able to get Mr Husband to make since the dawn of man is pizza. This used to be his speciality, but alas, no longer (I sort of understand why he would get tired of pizza, but I’m not). So yesterday, I threw myself into it.

I mixed up a dough from flour, salt, sugar, oil, yeast and water and left it to rise. I mushed a can of tomatoes though the moulie, chucked in some salt, olive oil and chopped basil to make the sauce. I sliced some fresh mozzarella and pulled the rest out of the fridge. My oh my oh my. This was the result:

DIAVOLO! Little pieces of hot salami were mixed with the mozzarella before going into the oven. Mild salami on top.

I think I need to go do some exercise today…

Leave a Reply

