Flowers from home

I think I’ve said it before; the thing I miss the most from home is the change of seasons. Most leaves don’t fall off the trees here in Queensland, which is (still) quite weird for someone like me. So much so, that I’m pretty sure I would be the last person to spot a chemical attack from foreign powers: “aaahh the leaves are falling, how lovely”

As we are going towards fall I envy my countrymen the energy nature is currently throwing at them with the flowers of spring. I took these pictures in 2004 (and another 100 like them). Every now and then I indulge myself in their colour and energy. As I’m  a bit of a sook today, I’ve probably overindulged. But it helps, so there. Go tulips!

 

 

Leave a Reply

