Roasted Archer

Guess what I did this lovely Saturday morning?
I elected to get up at 6.45, be driven to a country town and stand in an open field in 35C for 5 hours. OH YES! Archery season is back! The way I feel right now, I think we are just a couple of months too early. Here is a shot of the morning view

Does that look like a place you would spend your morning? Hot and humid, with a thunderstorm lurking in the background – 10 more minutes and you could have sold me as a pot roast. Mr Husband says I’m cute when I’m pink. He dares not say anything else!

 

One thought on “Roasted Archer

  1. Pingback: Saturday Song | Creative Signe

Leave a Reply

