Project started

When I get sick I’m not so easy to be around. Hence I’ve left the blog alone for a little while. The face is now back to prior shape… no one knows what it was – get use to it the doctor says, this is North Queensland. Oh well…

What has been more fun is that two days ago this was in the mail:

TWO letters from my mom, a postcard from my friend Brigitte and a package full of yarn! I don’t think there ever was a better timing! The yarn looks like this:

and has in two days turned into this:

The production of granny-squares have had a flying start. Eventually this will become a blanket for Cairns ‘winter’ – it is thus in cotton and I’m hoping to have it finished in time (June – July). The square in the middle is the prototype for size; they will be a mix of all the colours – each square different to the other.

Leave a Reply

