What goes around…

I have had 48 hours of goodness exploding my way. I know the idea is that I do good things to others, but there sure are many people who do good things to me too.

It stated with a note in the mailbox saying I had mail (no, it started with us going to Green Island, but you don’t want to hear about that):

Notice that it says 2 parcels are waiting for you! I got so excited I left my keys in the mailbox and forgot all about them.

One parcel I had ordered myself – which is slightly cheating – but WOW do they know how to make you happy with your order at T2 tea. I love that company and put it at the very top of “good things”.

The second parcel was from my brother and contained our Christmas presents. I was so excited by the content that I forgot to take a photo once we had unwrapped the presents. I got TWO fantastic books – crime novels – by authors I have never heard of – woop woop!. I headed straight for the sofa, with the lollies only a Dane would cry in joy to receive.

I stayed on the sofa for the rest of the day (and night) and the supportive husband stated: I will make you something REALLY nice for lunch. Sit tight, its going to be amazing. Woo hoo, Italian cheffie go go go! With a massive smile and a “see what I did” face, he presented me with a hotdog! I decided to eat it in the spirit it was presented – it HAS to be a man thing (it was yummy).

This morning someone knocked quite persistently on our front door. Outside stood a young Chinese man with my keys: “I think you left these in your mailbox”

I don’t care what anyone says! Today I’m listening to Justin Timberlake “what goes around, comes around, goes around, comes all the way back around’

One thought on “What goes around…

  1. Pingback: F****CK – I did it again | Creative Signe

Leave a Reply

